Governor Adeleke swears-in self, Deputy, 25 others commissioners [FULL LIST] - NEWS FRONTIER DAILY


Wednesday, July 19, 2023

Governor Adeleke swears-in self, Deputy, 25 others commissioners [FULL LIST]

Governor Ademola Adeleke of Osun State  has sworn-in himself, his Deputy as well as 25 others as  Commissioners in the State.

At the swearing-in ceremony, which took place at the State, Secretariat, Governor Adeleke while congratulating the new appointees, urged them to discharge their duties diligently.

The governor called on the commissioners and other appointees to always listen to the concerns of the people and work towards addressing their various challenges.

Governor Adeleke warned that his administration would not tolerate indiscipline from them.

He added: “Our team of commissioners is, therefore, a product of stakeholders’ choices. It is important to affirm that my preoccupation throughout the process was a merit-based pathway. This passion of mine for putting together qualified hands was reflected in the template the party applied throughout.”

Below is the full list of commissioners and portfolios:

1. Kolapo Alimi Esq- Commissioner for Information and public enlightenment.

2. Dosu Babatunde Esq - Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

3. Moshood Olagunju - Commissioner for youth Affairs 

4. Hon. Soji Ajeigbe - Commissioner for Government Affairs and Protocol

5. Jimi Bada Esq - Commissioner for Justice & Attorney General

6. Mrs Ayo Awolowo - Commissioner for Women affairs 

7. Hon. Eluwole Sunday Adedipo - Commissioner for Education

8. Hon. Olusesan Oyedele -Commissioner for transport 

9. Dr BT Salam - Commissioner for Internal Integration and Special Duties 

10. Hon. Olufemi Oroniyi- Commissioner for Water Resources 

11. Prof Moruf Ademola Adeleke - Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning

12. Hon Maruff Dele Ayofe - Commissioner for Science Information Communications and Technology.

13. Mrs. Adenike Folasade Adeleke - Commissioner for Federal Affairs

14. Rev. Bunmi Jenyo - Commissioner for Commerce and Industries

15. Mr. Shola Ogungbile - Commissioner for Finance

16. Hon Tola Faseru - Commissioner for Agriculture

17. Barrister Jola Akintola - Commissioner for Health

18. Hon Mayowa Adejonrin - Commissioner for Environment and Sanitation 

19. Hon. Festus Adeyemo- Commissioner for Energy.

20.  Hon. Aderibigbe Rasheed - Commissioner for Home Affairs

21. Hon. Ojo Fafa Abiodun - Commissioner for Culture and Tourism

22. Alh. Ganiyu Olaoluwa Asejere - Commissioner for a Rural Development and Community Affairs

23.  Hon George Alabi - Commissioner for Land and Physical Planning

24.  Hon. Bayo Ogunbangbe - Commissioner for Cooperatives and Empowerment 

25.  Hon. Biyi Odunlade - Commissioner for Political Affairs and Intergovernmental Relation

••• His Excellency, Senator Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke - Works

••• His Excellency Prince Kola Adewusi - Sports and Special Needs

No comments:

Post a Comment